I’ve Been Away For Awhile

I’ve been away for awhile, and since I wasn’t providing much before anyway, I don’t think it matters.

My inspiration to re-visit this endeavor came from reading Julie & Julia, and then watching the movie…lame yes, but inspirational all the same. Julia Child’s Mastering the Art of French Cooking has been sitting on my shelf for months and I’m finally going from just needing to own this cooking masterpiece to actually reading it, and am even playing with the idea of cooking one or two recipes from it. Could you believe that? Someone actually cooking recipes from a cookbook…genius!

I think though, instead of cooking my way through Julia Child’s MtAoFC, which I feel might be outside of my cooking abilities at this time, I’ll start small and make my way through less intimidating cookbooks. If anyone is reading this and has a cookbook name to offer up then please speak up, I welcome the options!

I have a few on my shelf right now, and since I’m also trying to be somewhat healthier I think I’ll start off with It’s All Good by Gwyneth Paltrow & Julia Turshen (no one judge me on this – I’ve already read the doubts on Mrs. Hollywood writing a cookbook) but alas I had already purchased it, and after going through it multiple times, the recipes look quite tasty and pretty simple so here goes nothing…

Check back soon!


Leave a comment