SHOWCASE

I have been a frequenter to Showase, the restaurant attached to the Marriott hotel in Coal Harbour, but have not yet written about it. Finally I’m getting to tell the world what a fantastic restaurant it is! Truly.

Showcase has not once ever disappointed me in food or service. The food every time is delicious! Close your eyes and put your finger down because no matter what you order, it will be good.

I am consistent in my choice of a cup of their New England Clam Chowder, and for my main, the West Coast Cobb salad with salmon. Delicious every time, and if I wore hats, I’d take mine off for the people in the kitchen.

This time (today), I made myself choose something different, and since it is quite rainy and gray out, I decided on the grilled cheese and chowder. #comfortfood

imageimage

My friend and colleague enjoyed the Turkey BLT, stacked high enough to meet her face. 😉 She had “chips” (fries) for her side and barely made a dent in them, and since I was so full following my own meal, I barely managed to help her out.

image

We both enjoyed a very crisp, dry and very fragrant Sauvignon Blanc by Kim Crawford out of New Zealand.

Again, I stress, if you are visiting, or live here, you need to taste what Showcase is offering! They also have a great happy hour menu in the late afternoon, so get in there for game time as their bar area supplies several tv’s.

Bon Appetit!

Leave a Reply

